I’m eating my words.

I have the Panasonic Lumix GH5.

It’s a beast of a camera.

Not only did it cost about three thousand dollars, you needs to know something about this camera.

It’s hidden costs.

Let me explain.

I currently run Adobe CS6. That means I have Premiere Pro 6.0.

It’s great for video editing. But it cannot handle the 4K 60p output. You heard me.

If you want to use the GH5 to its fullest, you need to invest in the new Adobe CC which will cost you monthly.

Okay, but it can still do 4K 30p output. So it’s not a total deal breaker.

But wait, there is more.

You cannot view the RAW files the GH5 generates. Which is crazy to me. Why would a company output a file that you can not really read?

Now, you can read it. But you need at least Lightroom 6 or the PhaseOne Capture One 10 Pro.

That is money right there. So another hidden cost JUST to even open the file. You can convert the RAW to DNG, but from what I’ve read, you loose some information.

Not good.

