This arrived today from B&H Photo.

Also got $100 Gift Card which I already used to purchase another SD card and a 2TB WD HDD.

Initial impressions:

Quality build. This little camera feels extremely well built.

I will use a smartphone analogy – this camera feels like an iPhone rather than a Samsung. The weight and the finish of this camera is pretty amazing.

The menus are really funky. This camera has a TON of menus and I do agree with all the reviews that claim that SONY should look into changing the menus for the better – or at least, less complicated.

The lack of a touchscreen does not matter to me. I’m use to my Canon Rebel T1i – which has no touchscreen as well. I’m fine with it. Just want to access my ISO and shutter speeds in a reasonable fashion.

Below are shots of the SONY RX100 V along with the extra charger and battery.

rx100-v-1

rx100-v-2

rx100-v-3

rx100-v-4

rx100-v-5

rx100-v-6

rx100-v-7

rx100-v-8

rx100-v-9

rx100-v-10

rx100-v-11

rx100-v-12

