It’s been 1 week since I got my hands on my new iPhone and here are some of my impressions.

Battery life:

My 6S was a piece of shit when it came to battery life. That phone couldn’t last to 7PM on a normal day use.

My 7 Plus have been amazing so far.


The above is my normal usage for, as you can see the phone went PAST 24 hours and I was still at around 20%.


The above here is where I was really using it hard. I was messaging, watching  videos, conference calls, and some gaming on Star Wars Galaxy of Heroes. This is right before the 10% battery life. Pretty amazing. I think my 6S would have died in about 4-5 hours of usage time.

The finish:

Matte black is the way to go. Nothing around it. It’s minimalistic and bad ass at the same time. And I’m not putting a case on this bad boy.

The ugly:

No headphone jack is really missed. I wish I could charge and listen to my music at the same time. I guess that’s why Apple is selling the AirPods soon. Almost like a force fed accessory. Will I get it? Maybe I’ll use my airline points to redeem it. But I won’t spend any real money on it.
But so far so good.

