It’s here. I’m proud to say I am a new owner of an Omega Speedmaster 125. You don’t find many watches like this one. For one, it’s a vintage watch. Omega introduced this watch it 1973 and it was a limited edition watch where only 2000 pieces were made.

20130920-231544.jpg

The watch was noticed by me while watching a drama. It was a highly popular series in Japan called Hero. I loved the series but more importantly I was intrigued by the watch the main character was wearing. My first impression was that it was a MASSIVE watch. It was boxy looking. It was not particularly sexy looking at first, but it was a very unique watch that I have never seen before.

I first watched Hero in 2005. At the time there was no way I could afford this watch. I was 20 years old at the time and the watch was about 2000 USD at the time. I gave up then. Not entirely, just for the time being. I said to myself, this will be the watch that I will want to have eventually.

8 years or so have passed.

And on 9/19/2013 I was able to go and pick this watch up.

20130920-232132.jpg

20130920-232143.jpg

The watch is about 39 years old. So it was expected to have some scratches here or there.

No worries, as soon as I picked up this watch I was off to a watch maker with over 40 years of experience. He will have the crystal replaced and the watch’s stainless steel finish re-finished and polish to take out 99% of the scratches and make it look like new again.

That is the immediate things I will be doing to the watch.

Eventually, I will get a new dial, new winding crown, new sets of hands and new set of pushers.

But for now, the watch of my dreams is finally mine.

