So today I finally got it – the Sony Ericsson Xperia X10a. This was a Rogers phone that I have unlocked and debranded.

It was fairly easy to do both.

The only sad part was I settled for the Black model. I really wanted the White Model but the Black was out and ready to ship. So I decided to pull the trigger and get the Black Version.

My impression of the phone was – it’s small. I thought it would be bigger. But looking and comparing the phone to my Nokia E71, the difference was there.

Bigger screen and much more sleek. And it was lighter.

I’m getting use to the new OS. I’m pretty much a newborn in the Android area and so I think it will take me some time to get use to the phone.

However, what I do like about S60 Symbian for the Nokia E71, is that you can view files from your memory card and modify them to your liking.

Say, you want to delete, move, rename, etc. You get that all with S60. However, I have found out that I can not do that with the Xperia X10a. However, after downloading an app from the Market, I was able to do so. The app is called Astro. I’m not disappointed, but I would think that for a smart phone, you should be able to do this right off the bat, no?

More impressions later tonight.

Expect videos and images.

I’m out, for now.

