Sony Ericsson Xperia X10
Sony Ericsson Xperia X10

I am very excited about this new phone that is about to be released in the next couple of weeks (i hope). Sony Ericsson phones have always been a favorite of mine. My last 3 phones were all Sony Ericssons. The one thing I liked about their phones is that it was super easy to use and back by good cameras and functions. With the X10, I think Sony may set the bar on this one. Its not sure thing that this phone will do well, but with all the hype and the specs on paper, it has left me to wonder if this is the real iPhone killer?

I’m going to say that its probably not. I look at phones like how I look at game consoles – the ones that are successful are always backup by the most developers, thereby, having more games. Same thing with the iPhone. It has too many developers producing apps like crazy. The iPhone has the most apps of any phone, and their apps rock!

We will just have to wait and see if the Android gets as much apps as the iPhone. Because right now, every other phone is trying to catch up.

I have high hopes for the X10. My Nokia E71 is doing fine, but the phone is slow and firmware issues have turned me off. With a 4 inch touch screen, which is twice as big. 8 megapixel camera that is good. Nokia’s cameras sucks.

So, I’ll be waiting for this phone to get released and I’ll be getting it on day one if possible.

